Author Topic: ARCHIVE: Body Lifts - AGAIN!  (Read 2075 times)

Bildo

ARCHIVE: Body Lifts - AGAIN!
« on: January 10, 2011, 11:18:21 PM »
First (2nd) post, so keep the flaming to a minimum.

I\'ve got a \'90 roza, stock as a rock but has a big heart and even bigger plans.

I\'m planning on making some aluminium body lift blocks for the ol\' girl, I work as a CNC machinist and have access to all sorts of awesome toys.

I\'ve just finished testing on some 2.5\" hub spacers for a 75 series land cruiser and some 3\" body lift blocks. All worked AWESOME.

So now im going to make some 2\" lift blocks for the roza (i\'d go 3\" but my understanding is that 2\" is the limit for NSW?)

Before I start making them I want to see who on here is interested in getting a set at a good price? With CNC\'s the more you make the cheaper it gets...

Sooooo post a reply if your keen for a 2\" body lift!

Bill.
Australians only, postage will just destroy the price.

Offline lioncubb

Re:Body Lifts - AGAIN!
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2011, 12:37:10 AM »
It\'s pity you didn\'t post about 2 weeks ago, I just got this kit from Queensland    http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Daihatsu-Feroza-Body-Lift-Kit-/270689320595?pt=AU_Car_Parts_Accessories&hash=item3f06573e93

but let me know as I have another Rocky that I will be lifting in about 2-3 months, really would like the nolathane blocks, do you know anything about them....
To many to list here as the limit is only 300 characters

Bildo

« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2011, 03:14:19 AM »
I have a little understanding about nolathane.
It can\'t be machined unless you freeze it with liquid nitrogen, it\'s like trying to cut chewing gum with a hacksaw (im sure you all remember the trick of getting gum from ones hair)..... so it  needs to be moulded into shape, rather then \'cut\' or machined.

Nolathne IMO has no EXTRA purpose as a body lift because you should still be using the rubber mounting pads that are all ready there.