Author Topic: ARCHIVE: Idler arm for 91 Rocky wanted  (Read 1733 times)

NotCute

ARCHIVE: Idler arm for 91 Rocky wanted
« on: April 13, 2011, 12:54:52 AM »
Hello, I am new to the Rocky board and I own a white 1991 Rocky. I need the idler arm or a rebuild kit...my mechanic and I have exhausted our sources and cannot locate one at a fair price.

Can anyone direct me to a source for a correct part or rebuild kit? I have not thoroughly searched the board but I thought someone might direct me to the part or source as my Rocky is in the shop with the arm removed and I am ready to get it  back on the road.

Thank you in advance for your help...I can be reached at 678-231-7714 or my email at ayres AT mindspring.com

Kerry Ayres
Mableton, GA

NotCute

Re: Idler arm for 91 Rocky wanted
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2011, 11:37:44 AM »
My repair guy says  I need a new arm assembly and not bushings....he says the ball/socket part is worn out...I mistakenly thought the  rebuild kit or bushings were for the ball/socket but are not....I still need a good idler arm if anyone can tell me where to find one I would appreciate it.

Offline lioncubb

« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2011, 02:41:48 AM »
Quote from: \"NotCute\" post=2826148
My repair guy says  I need a new arm assembly and not bushings....he says the ball/socket part is worn out...I mistakenly thought the  rebuild kit or bushings were for the ball/socket but are not....I still need a good idler arm if anyone can tell me where to find one I would appreciate it.

Hi Notcute, Contact this guy by e-mail, his name is Andy Kollar of Kollar Racing Products. He imports all the steering components for our Rocky\'s from Australia, so you know that the quality is going to be good as they have very strict manufacturing laws for vehicles over there. He is the North American Distributor for Roadsafe Products (AUS). The products you order are not stocked in the US, but can be ordered with his next stock order, which is due in about 2 weeks.